top of page

Can we continue to learn from our past experiences and not let them haunt us?

11 years later and I am married with 2 sons (son from my first relationship and another from my marriage). I let many aspects of my previous relationship stay with me for way too long. I was afraid of many things. I didn't trust people, still don't but I'm working on it. I have made myself a better person inside and out. I am strong, I am smart and I have many things to offer. It took a long time for me to be able to say that. I feel accomplished because I can say that. I have returned to school and have a 3.8 GPA. I am on the President's list and am working towards an honors diploma. Let me tell you, if you set your mind to it, you can do it. Moms can do anything they have the ambition for. If you've been through hard times in the past but dug yourself out and held your head high, you can accomplish anything! Don't hang onto the negative past. Let it steer you in a positive direction so that you can succeed at whatever it is that you want for yourself and your life.

Can we continue to learn from our past experiences and not let them haunt us?

11 years later and I am married with 2 sons (son from my first relationship and another from my marriage). I let many aspects of my previous relationship stay with me for way too long. I was afraid of many things. I didn't trust people, still don't but I'm working on it. I have made myself a better person inside and out. I am strong, I am smart and I have many things to offer. It took a long time for me to be able to say that. I feel accomplished because I can say that. I have returned to school and have a 3.8 GPA. I am on the President's list and am working towards an honors diploma. Let me tell you, if you set your mind to it, you can do it. Moms can do anything they have the ambition for. If you've been through hard times in the past but dug yourself out and held your head high, you can accomplish anything! Don't hang onto the negative past. Let it steer you in a positive direction so that you can succeed at whatever it is that you want for yourself and your life.

bottom of page